Lisa's Childminding Service

About Lisa's Childmining

My name is Lisa Barden and I was born in Australia. I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder living in Wellingborough.  I am a member of PACEY and have served on the committee of the Medway Association of Registered Childminders.

I have been a childminder since 2002 after having had my two older children.  I hold a valid paediatric first aid certificate, an enhanced CRB check and have been graded as OUTSTANDING by Ofsted.

I have two sons, Joshua (1996) and Jamie (2000) and a daughter, Grace (2008). I have been married to Geoff since 1994. All the children benefit greatly from my working as a childminder and I aim to provide children with a safe, secure and fun environment that is a Home away from Home for your child. 

I provide my service from home and my house is child friendly and includes an extensive range of play and learning equipment and toys.  I live close to a number of parks and play areas that I use all year round and I attend a number of local playgroups and activity clubs during the week.  We also visit a number of other places during the year.

I offer a very flexible service and I am happy to cater for any hours you may require including varied shift patterns and both full-time and part-time places.

My home is a non-smoking environment and I provide a range of healthy meals and snacks if required.

Further details are available in my service statement.

The Childminder is a verse that sums this all up for me and you might like to read it here.

This website has been running since January 2003 and any comments are appreciated.